Boeing nominates two new board members

24 February 2020

Boeing’s board of directors has nominated Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf and former United Technologies Corporation (UTC) executive Akhil Johri to join the oversight body.

If their selections are approved at Boeing’s 2020 annual shareholders meeting, Johri and Mollenkopf will replace longtime directors Edward Liddy and Mike Zafirovski, who are retiring, the US aircraft manufacturer said on 24 February.

Johri was UTC’s chief financial officer from 2015–19 and was previously CFO for UTC Propulsion & Aerospace Systems, which included engine manufacturer Pratt & Whitney and UTC Aerospace Systems. Mollenkopf has led Qualcomm since 2014, overseeing its development of fifth-generation (5G) wireless communications technology.

Want to read more? For analysis on this article and access to Jane’s unrivalled data and insight, learn more about our subscription options at

(127 of 227 words)