Sea Platforms

Singapore commissions final three Littoral Mission Vessels

31 January 2020

Key Points

  • Singapore has commissioned all eight Littoral Mission Vessels it ordered in 2013
  • All vessels were delivered, and commissioned according to schedule

The Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN) has commissioned its final three Independence-class Littoral Mission Vessels (LMVs).

The warships, which have been named RSS Fortitude , RSS Dauntless , and RSS Fearless with pennant numbers 20, 21, and 22 respectively, were inducted in a commissioning ceremony on 31 January at Tuas Naval Base.

The ships are part of a contract for eight LMVs that was signed between the Singapore government and ST Engineering's marine division in January 2013.

Want to read more? For analysis on this article and access to Jane's unrivalled data and insight, learn more about our subscription options at

(125 of 358 words)